Close A A A

CONDITIONS FOR MAINTENANCE OF LISTING
1. To maintain listing in the Directory, an enrolled healthcare provider shall comply with the following throughout the period that his/her name is being listed in the Directory:
(a) an enrolled healthcare provider shall continuously provide the primary care services provided in paragraph 1(b) of the Terms and Conditions; and
(b) applicable to enrolled registered medical practitioners only :
(i) an enrolled registered medical practitioner who is not taking Continuing Medical Education (“CME”) Programme for specialists shall participate in the “Continuing Medical Education Programme for Practising Doctors who are not taking CME Programme for Specialists” approved by the Medical Council of Hong Kong (“MCHK”) and shall accumulate the required points for obtaining a yearly CME Certificate issued by the MCHK or for becoming qualified to quote the title “CME-Certified” as approved by MCHK after the end of each CME-cycle.
(ii) an enrolled registered medical practitioner who is a specialist included in the Specialist Register of the MCHK shall participate in and comply with the CME requirements relevant to his/her specialty as may be determined by the Hong Kong Academy of Medicine (“HKAM”).
(c) applicable to enrolled registered dentists only :
(i) an enrolled registered dentist who is not taking Continuing Professional Development (“CPD”) Programme for specialists shall participate in the “CPD Programme for Practising Dentists” approved by the Dental Council of Hong Kong (“DCHK”) and shall accumulate the required points for becoming eligible for the issue of a CPD Certificate by DCHK after the end of each CPD-cycle.
(ii) an enrolled registered dentist who is a specialist included in the Specialist Register of the DCHK shall participate in and comply with the CPD requirements relevant to his/her specialty as may be determined by the HKAM.
(d) applicable to enrolled registered Chinese medicine practitioners, Chinese medicine practitioners with limited registration or listed Chinese medicine practitioners only :
(i) an enrolled registered Chinese medicine practitioner shall participate in the Continuing Education in Chinese Medicine (“CME”) approved by the Chinese Medicine Council of Hong Kong (“CMCHK”) and shall accumulate the required points for becoming eligible for the renewal of the practising certificate.
(ii) an enrolled Chinese medicine practitioner with limited registration or listed Chinese medicine practitioner shall have records of participating in continuing education in Chinese medicine.
2. The Department of Health conducts regular checking of CME/ CPD status of healthcare providers enrolled in the Directory.
(a) Applicable to enrolled medical practitioners
(i) For specialists, the specialist registration status is checked against the Specialist Register of the MCHK (www.mchk.org.hk/english/list_register/specialist_list.php);
(ii) For non-specialists, CME status is checked against the lists of doctors with valid title of "CME-Certified" (www.mchk.org.hk/english/cme/cme_certified_title.html) and the lists of doctors awarded with CME Certificates for any one of the three years preceding the checking (www.mchk.org.hk/english/cme/cme_certificates_ended.html).
(b) Applicable to enrolled registered dentists
(i) For specialists, the specialist registration status is checked against the Specialist Register of the DCHK (www.dchk.org.hk/en/list/list.htm);
(ii) For non-specialists, CPD status is checked against the lists of dentists who have met the CPD requirements set by the DCHK in the three years preceding the checking (www.dchk.org.hk/en/cpd/index.htm).
3. The account of an enrolled healthcare provider would be inactivated if he/she is found not fulfilling the maintenance requirements for listing in the Directory upon CME/CPD checking.

For information on reactivation of account in the Directory, please refer to “Reactivation of Account”.

For more information about CME/ CPD programmes, please visit the website of Primary Care Office - “Continuing Education and Development”.
Disclaimer | Copyright Notice | Privacy Policy | Maintenance | Contact Us

關閉 A A A

繼續載列於指南的條件
1. 要繼續載列於指南中,已登記的醫療服務提供者須於其名字被載列於指南的期間遵守以下之條件:
(a) 已登記的醫療服務提供者須持續地提供於條款及細則第1(b)段所列明的基層醫療服務;及
(b) 只適用於已登記的註冊醫生:
(i) 已登記的註冊醫生,而其並非正在參與適用於專科醫生的延續醫學教育計劃,須參與經香港醫務委員會(「香港醫務委員會」)核准的「普通科醫生自願延續醫學教育計劃」,並須累積所需分數以獲得由香港醫務委員會發出的年度延續醫學教育修業證書; 或符合資格在每個延續醫學教育周期結束後獲香港醫務委員會批准使用「延續醫學進修證書」的名銜。
(ii) 如登記的註冊醫生為香港醫務委員會專科醫生名冊上的專科醫生,其須參與及遵行可由香港醫學專科學院(「香港醫學專科學院」)決定適用於其專科的延續醫學教育的要求。
(c) 只適用於已登記的註冊牙醫:
(i) 已登記的註冊牙醫,而其並非正在參與適用於專科牙醫的持續專業發展計劃,須參與由香港牙醫管理委員會(「香港牙醫管理委員會」)核准的「執業牙醫持續專業發展計劃」及在每個持續專業發展周期結束後符合資格獲得由香港牙醫管理委員會發出的持續專業發展證書。
(ii) 如登記的註冊牙醫為香港牙醫管理委員會的專科名冊上的專科牙醫,其須參與及遵行可由香港醫學專科學院決定適用於其專科的持續專業發展計劃的要求。
(d) 只適用於已登記的註冊中醫、有限制註冊中醫或表列中醫:
(i) 已登記的註冊中醫須參與由香港中醫藥管理委員會(「香港中醫藥管理委員會」)核准的持續進修中醫藥學及符合資格續領其執業證明書。
(ii) 已登記的有限制註冊中醫或表列中醫須持有參與持續進修中醫藥學的紀錄。
2. 衞生署定期查核已登記的醫療服務提供者的延續醫學教育/ 持續專業發展的狀況。
(a) 適用於已登記的醫生:
(i) 專科醫生的專科註冊狀況將根據香港醫務委員會專科醫生名冊作查核 (www.mchk.org.hk/tc_chi/list_register/specialist_list.php);
(ii) 普通科醫生的延續醫學教育狀況將根據可使用"延續醫學進修證書"("CME-Certified")名銜的醫生名單(www.mchk.org.hk/tc_chi/cme/index.html)及於查核日期前三年內曽獲發延續醫學教育修業證書的醫生名單(www.mchk.org.hk/tc_chi/cme/index.html)作查核。
(b) 適用於已登記的牙醫:
(i) 專科牙醫的專科註冊狀況將根據香港牙醫管理委員會的專科牙醫名單作查核 (www.dchk.org.hk/tc/list/list.htm);
(ii) 普通科牙醫的持續專業發展狀況將根據於查核日期前三年內曽獲發持續專業發展證書的牙醫名單作查核(www.dchk.org.hk/tc/cpd/index.htm )。
3. 如發現已登記的醫療服務提供者未能符合要求,其指南的帳戶將被停用。

有關重新啟動賬戶的資料詳情,請參閱 重新啟動賬戶

有關持續教育及進修計劃的詳情,請參閱基層醫療統籌處網站-持續教育及進修
免責聲明 | 版權聲明 | 私隱政策 | 系統維護 | 聯絡我們